Data sources
Every outcome number and requirement statement traces to a cited source.
Key takeaways
- Every displayed fact carries a source name, reporting period, and retrieved-at date.
- Title II pass rates with n < 10 appear as Not reported — never as 0%.
- Email data@educatorpathways.com with the page URL, the figure, and a source link to request a correction.
| Source | Covers |
|---|---|
| Title II HEA State Reports | EPP enrollment, completers, licensure exam pass rates |
| IPEDS (NCES) | Institution identity (UNITID), control, and completions by CIP |
| IPEDS Completions (C2023) | Educational leadership CIP × award-level completions used on program tables |
| College Scorecard | Field-of-study earnings and debt by CIP × credential level |
| State DOE / licensing boards | Requirements, exams, fees, renewal, reciprocity, endorsements |
| ED Teacher Shortage Areas | Shortage subjects by state and year |
| BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics | Employment and wages by SOC × state |
| Projections Central | Long-term state occupational employment projections |
| CAEP / AAQEP | Programmatic accreditation status |
| ETS Praxis state requirements | Required tests and cut scores by state |
How numbers appear
Outcome figures and requirement statements publish only when they come from a cited source with a clear reporting period. We never invent pass rates or accreditation statuses. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers appear as Not reported.
Report a data error
Email data@educatorpathways.com with the page URL, the figure in question, and a source link. Material corrections are dated on-page.