National outcomes index

Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State

Nationwide index of federally reported teacher preparation outcomes for the 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Pass rates appear only as published. We never invent a rate. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.

Stable citation

Educator Pathways. (2026). Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). https://educatorpathways.com/teacher-preparation-programs/national

Primary federal source: title2.ed.gov. Download: title2-state-index.csv.

2,217 provider metric rows across 56 jurisdictions.

Educator Pathways Title II nationwide index, 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Pass rates with n < 10 are never displayed on state pages.
JurisdictionProvider rows loadedPass rates available
Alabama41Yes
Alaska5Yes
Arizona55Yes
Arkansas39Yes
California158Yes
Colorado46Yes
Connecticut17Yes
Delaware8Yes
District of Columbia13Yes
Florida77Yes
Georgia63Yes
Hawaii15Yes
Idaho14Yes
Illinois58Yes
Indiana84Yes
Iowa30Not reported
Kansas32Yes
Kentucky48Yes
Louisiana49Yes
Maine15Not reported
Maryland31Yes
Massachusetts54Yes
Michigan39Yes
Minnesota35Not reported
Mississippi29Yes
Missouri56Yes
Montana11Not reported
Nebraska17Yes
Nevada13Yes
New Hampshire12Yes
New Jersey42Yes
New Mexico21Yes
New York120Yes
North Carolina101Yes
North Dakota14Yes
Ohio49Yes
Oklahoma22Yes
Oregon14Yes
Pennsylvania116Yes
Rhode Island10Yes
South Carolina42Yes
South Dakota11Yes
Tennessee75Yes
Texas164Yes
Utah11Yes
Vermont11Yes
Virginia41Yes
Washington47Yes
West Virginia33Yes
Wisconsin41Yes
Wyoming1Yes
American Samoa2Not reported
Guam2Yes
Northern Mariana Islands1Yes
Puerto Rico61Yes
U.S. Virgin Islands1Not reported

Find programs with published outcomes

Use these national benchmarks to find educator preparation programs with published outcomes in high-need subject areas.

Find matching programs →