Oklahoma
Oklahoma teacher certification exams
Official Oklahoma educator certification exam system (Certification Examinations for Oklahoma Educators (CEOE/OSAT) plus National Evaluation Series options, including Assessment of Professional Knowledge (APK) as of June 3, 2025 — Pearson/NES, not Praxis-primary). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Exam system overview
Oklahoma uses the Certification Examinations for Oklahoma Educators (CEOE/OSAT) plus National Evaluation Series options, including Assessment of Professional Knowledge (APK) as of June 3, 2025 — Pearson/NES, not Praxis-primary assessment system. Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- Oklahoma Subject Area Test (OSAT) / approved NES Series subject test
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- Assessment of Professional Knowledge (APK) Elementary NT053 or Secondary NT054
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- $145
- OSAT / approved NES Series subject-area test (required before provisional certificate)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- Assessment of Professional Knowledge (APK) — during provisional certification
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- $145
Oklahoma exams, sourced from Oklahoma State Department of Education — Traditional Pathway (as of September 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Oklahoma
References
- Oklahoma State Department of Education — Traditional Pathway. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Pass the OSAT subject-area test and the Assessment of Professional Knowledge. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Complete a teacher-certification background check. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Renew the Standard Certificate every five years. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
- Assessment of Professional Knowledge (APK) Elementary NT053 or Secondary NT054. Retrieved 2026-09-07.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.