Michigan traditional and alternative-route providers report Title II outcomes independently. MTTC passage for certification is a state requirement; Title II publishes assessment pass rates with federal suppression rules.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Michigan
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Adrian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 97% (30 test takers)
- Albion Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 73
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- Alma Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 108
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- Andrews Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 38
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Aquinas Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 134
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 88% (25 test takers)
- Calvin Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 286
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 100% (67 test takers)
- Central Michigan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,268
- Completers
- 273
- Pass rate
- 100% (273 test takers)
- Concordia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 300
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 95% (41 test takers)
- Eastern Michigan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,812
- Completers
- 247
- Pass rate
- 98% (208 test takers)
- On the Rise Academyalternative
- Enrollment
- 106
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Ferris State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 508
- Completers
- 71
- Pass rate
- 100% (71 test takers)
- Cornerstone Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 214
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 89% (37 test takers)
- Grand Valley State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 456
- Completers
- 293
- Pass rate
- 100% (293 test takers)
- Hope Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 313
- Completers
- 83
- Pass rate
- 91% (78 test takers)
- Madonna Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Michigan State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 749
- Completers
- 228
- Pass rate
- 100% (219 test takers)
- Northern Michigan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 341
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- 100% (77 test takers)
- Oakland Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 696
- Completers
- 234
- Pass rate
- 100% (233 test takers)
- Saginaw Valley State Univ.traditional
- Enrollment
- 460
- Completers
- 147
- Pass rate
- 100% (142 test takers)
- Siena Heights Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 108
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 80% (20 test takers)
- Spring Arbor Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 158
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- Univ. of Michigan - Ann Arboralternative
- Enrollment
- 120
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Univ. of Michigan - Ann Arbortraditional
- Enrollment
- 252
- Completers
- 101
- Pass rate
- 96% (92 test takers)
- Univ. of Michigan - Dearborntraditional
- Enrollment
- 360
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 100% (40 test takers)
- Univ. of Michigan - Flintalternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Univ. of Michigan - Flinttraditional
- Enrollment
- 283
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 100% (37 test takers)
- Wayne State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wayne State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 930
- Completers
- 169
- Pass rate
- 73% (41 test takers)
- Western Michigan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 599
- Completers
- 175
- Pass rate
- 100% (174 test takers)
- Lake Superior State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 169
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 95% (20 test takers)
- Baker Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rochester Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- College for Creative Studiestraditional
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Davenport Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 203
- Completers
- 69
- Pass rate
- 96% (67 test takers)
- Schoolcraft Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 252
- Completers
- 44
- Pass rate
- 100% (55 test takers)
- Professional Innovators in Teachingalternative
- Enrollment
- 230
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- New Paradigm for Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 4,409
- Completers
- 206
- Pass rate
- 100% (204 test takers)
- T.E.A.C.H Michiganalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,562
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- 100% (103 test takers)
Michigan Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Michigan
60 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 21 public, 37 private nonprofit, 2 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Adrian College
- Albion College
- Alma College
- Alpena Community College
- Andrews University
- Aquinas College
- Arizona College of Nursing-Southfield
- Baker College
- Bay Mills Community College
- Calvin Theological Seminary
- Calvin University
- Central Michigan University
- Chamberlain University-Michigan
- Cleary University
- College for Creative Studies
- Concordia University Ann Arbor
- Cornerstone University
- Cranbrook Academy of Art
- Davenport University
- Eastern Michigan University
- Ecumenical Theological Seminary
- Ferris State University
- Grace Christian University
- Grand Valley State University
Showing 24 of 60 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Michigan.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Michigan?
This cycle lists 39 provider-route rows for Michigan: 29 traditional and 10 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Michigan?
For Michigan, published enrollment across 39 rows is 17,780; published completers across 39 rows are 2,961. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Michigan Title II rows?
Michigan traditional and alternative-route providers report Title II outcomes independently. MTTC passage for certification is a state requirement; Title II publishes assessment pass rates with federal suppression rules.