Ohio’s ODHE-approved educator preparation programs and alternative licensure pathways contribute to Title II state reports. OAE/edTPA state cut scores are separate from the federal pass-rate publication rules.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Ohio
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Western Governors University - Ohiotraditional
- Enrollment
- 273
- Completers
- 261
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- The University of Akrontraditional
- Enrollment
- 852
- Completers
- 171
- Pass rate
- 90% (116 test takers)
- Bowling Green State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,859
- Completers
- 335
- Pass rate
- 95% (332 test takers)
- University of Cincinnatitraditional
- Enrollment
- 212
- Completers
- 170
- Pass rate
- 83% (169 test takers)
- Cleveland State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 535
- Completers
- 105
- Pass rate
- 85% (102 test takers)
- Kent State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,203
- Completers
- 344
- Pass rate
- 83% (284 test takers)
- Miami Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,307
- Completers
- 255
- Pass rate
- 82% (244 test takers)
- Ohio Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,441
- Completers
- 326
- Pass rate
- 75% (304 test takers)
- The University of Toledotraditional
- Enrollment
- 567
- Completers
- 129
- Pass rate
- 92% (95 test takers)
- Wright State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 434
- Completers
- 143
- Pass rate
- 86% (138 test takers)
- Youngstown State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 652
- Completers
- 95
- Pass rate
- 96% (89 test takers)
- The Ohio State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 966
- Completers
- 429
- Pass rate
- 90% (430 test takers)
- Shawnee State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 310
- Completers
- 60
- Pass rate
- 91% (55 test takers)
- Ashland Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 307
- Completers
- 96
- Pass rate
- 93% (87 test takers)
- Baldwin Wallace Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 203
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 77% (61 test takers)
- Bluffton Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 81
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 93% (14 test takers)
- Capital Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 153
- Completers
- 71
- Pass rate
- 81% (69 test takers)
- Case Western Reserve Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Cedarville Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 170
- Completers
- 82
- Pass rate
- 92% (79 test takers)
- Mt. St. Joseph Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 249
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- 100% (48 test takers)
- Ohio Dominican Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 67% (12 test takers)
- Franciscan University of Steubenvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 164
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 96% (23 test takers)
- The College of Woostertraditional
- Enrollment
- 80
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 95% (21 test takers)
- Defiance Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 40% (15 test takers)
- The University of Findlaytraditional
- Enrollment
- 149
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 79% (38 test takers)
- Heidelberg Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 95% (19 test takers)
- Hiram Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- John Carroll Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 144
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 86% (22 test takers)
- Lake Erie Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 213
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 85% (26 test takers)
- Malone Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 76% (21 test takers)
- Marietta Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 130
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- University of Mount Uniontraditional
- Enrollment
- 109
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- Muskingum Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 270
- Completers
- 58
- Pass rate
- 100% (58 test takers)
- Ohio Northern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 100% (22 test takers)
- Ohio Wesleyan Unviersitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 80
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 79% (19 test takers)
- Otterbein Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 262
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 85% (40 test takers)
- University of Rio Grandetraditional
- Enrollment
- 238
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 71% (28 test takers)
- University of Daytontraditional
- Enrollment
- 541
- Completers
- 142
- Pass rate
- 87% (141 test takers)
- Ursuline Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Walsh Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 141
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 73% (33 test takers)
- Wilmington Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 83% (23 test takers)
- Wittenberg Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 106
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 64% (28 test takers)
- Xavier Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 284
- Completers
- 80
- Pass rate
- 92% (76 test takers)
- Mount Vernon Nazarene Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 218
- Completers
- 75
- Pass rate
- 89% (75 test takers)
- Central State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 758
- Completers
- 105
- Pass rate
- 99% (106 test takers)
- Lourdes Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 140
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 96% (26 test takers)
- Franklin Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 147
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Ohio Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- God's Bible School and Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Ohio Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Ohio
130 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 50 public, 69 private nonprofit, 11 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & Management
- Allegheny Wesleyan College
- American Institute of Alternative Medicine
- Antioch College
- Antioch University
- Antioch University-System Administration
- Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati
- Arizona College of Nursing-Cleveland
- Art Academy of Cincinnati
- Ashland University
- ATA College-Cincinnati
- Athenaeum of Ohio
- Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences
- Baldwin Wallace University
- Bluffton University
- Bowling Green State University-Firelands
- Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Capital University
- Case Western Reserve University
- Cedarville University
- Central Ohio Technical College
- Central State University
- Chamberlain University-Ohio
Showing 24 of 130 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Ohio.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Ohio?
This cycle lists 49 provider-route rows for Ohio: 49 traditional and 0 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Ohio?
For Ohio, published enrollment across 49 rows is 16,555; published completers across 49 rows are 4,230. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Ohio Title II rows?
Ohio’s ODHE-approved educator preparation programs and alternative licensure pathways contribute to Title II state reports. OAE/edTPA state cut scores are separate from the federal pass-rate publication rules.