North Carolina
North Carolina teacher certification exams
Official North Carolina educator certification exam system (Praxis + Pearson FoR). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Requirements verified Aug 11, 2026 against the North Carolina Department of Public InstructionTitle II data: AY 2023–24 cycle
Exam system overview
North Carolina uses the Praxis + Pearson FoR assessment system (including Praxis assessments where the state assigns them). Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- Praxis
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- Pearson Foundations of Reading (FoR)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
North Carolina exams, sourced from North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (as of August 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in North Carolina
References
- North Carolina Department of Public Instruction. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Pearson Foundations of Reading (FoR). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.