New York Title II reporting covers registered teacher preparation providers, including alternative teacher certification (ATC) pathways. Completer and assessment data follow the federal AY cycle, not the TEACH application calendar alone.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in New York
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Adelphi Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 591
- Completers
- 289
- Pass rate
- 95% (288 test takers)
- Alfred University - Maintraditional
- Enrollment
- 122
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 100% (21 test takers)
- American Museum of Natural Historytraditional
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 94% (18 test takers)
- Bank Street College of Ed.alternative
- Enrollment
- 62
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 82% (17 test takers)
- Bank Street College of Ed.traditional
- Enrollment
- 300
- Completers
- 90
- Pass rate
- 91% (74 test takers)
- Bard Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bard Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Barnard Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Boricua Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 212
- Completers
- 212
- Pass rate
- 67% (42 test takers)
- CUNY Brooklyn Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 403
- Completers
- 230
- Pass rate
- 78% (170 test takers)
- CUNY Brooklyn Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,153
- Completers
- 558
- Pass rate
- 80% (373 test takers)
- CUNY City Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 477
- Completers
- 161
- Pass rate
- 84% (160 test takers)
- CUNY City Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,555
- Completers
- 396
- Pass rate
- 89% (370 test takers)
- CUNY College of Staten Islandtraditional
- Enrollment
- 738
- Completers
- 225
- Pass rate
- 82% (157 test takers)
- CUNY Hunter Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 401
- Completers
- 153
- Pass rate
- 88% (146 test takers)
- CUNY Hunter Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,342
- Completers
- 652
- Pass rate
- 95% (546 test takers)
- CUNY Herbert H. Lehman Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- 76% (91 test takers)
- CUNY Herbert H. Lehman Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 597
- Completers
- 338
- Pass rate
- 84% (279 test takers)
- CUNY Medgar Evers Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 307
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 40% (10 test takers)
- CUNY NYC College of Technologyalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- CUNY NYC College of Technologytraditional
- Enrollment
- 79
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- CUNY Queens Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- CUNY Queens Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,148
- Completers
- 574
- Pass rate
- 89% (527 test takers)
- CUNY York Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Canisius Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 391
- Completers
- 117
- Pass rate
- 97% (73 test takers)
- Colgate Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- College of Mt. St. Vincenttraditional
- Enrollment
- 770
- Completers
- 234
- Pass rate
- 85% (181 test takers)
- Teachers Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teachers Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 684
- Completers
- 257
- Pass rate
- 96% (155 test takers)
- Daemen Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Daemen College-Brooklynalternative
- Enrollment
- 216
- Completers
- 86
- Pass rate
- 92% (76 test takers)
- Dominican University New Yorktraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 79% (24 test takers)
- Elmira Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 80
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 92% (12 test takers)
- Five Towns Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fordham Univ. Lincoln Ctr/Rose Hillalternative
- Enrollment
- 144
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 84% (50 test takers)
- Fordham Univ. Lincoln Ctr/Rose Hilltraditional
- Enrollment
- 133
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 92% (48 test takers)
- Hartwick Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Hobart and William Smith Collegestraditional
- Enrollment
- 60
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Hofstra University - Mainalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Hofstra University - Maintraditional
- Enrollment
- 498
- Completers
- 185
- Pass rate
- 96% (175 test takers)
- Houghton Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 107
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 94% (16 test takers)
- Iona College - New Rochelletraditional
- Enrollment
- 157
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 92% (39 test takers)
- Ithaca Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 184
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- 98% (50 test takers)
- Keuka Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 152
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 92% (38 test takers)
- Le Moyne Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 285
- Completers
- 97
- Pass rate
- 97% (36 test takers)
- L.I.U. - Brooklynalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- L.I.U. - Brooklyntraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- L.I.U. - C.W. Posttraditional
- Enrollment
- 422
- Completers
- 203
- Pass rate
- 98% (160 test takers)
- L.I.U. - Riverheadtraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 73% (11 test takers)
- L.I.U. - Westchestertraditional
- Enrollment
- 73
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 79% (24 test takers)
- Manhattan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 61
- Pass rate
- 94% (52 test takers)
- Manhattanville Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 764
- Completers
- 246
- Pass rate
- 91% (117 test takers)
- Marist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 399
- Completers
- 87
- Pass rate
- 81% (27 test takers)
- Mercy College - Bronxtraditional
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 94% (17 test takers)
- Mercy College - Maintraditional
- Enrollment
- 391
- Completers
- 156
- Pass rate
- 95% (156 test takers)
- Mercy College - Manhattan Campustraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Metropolitan College of New Yorktraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 48% (23 test takers)
- Molloy Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 465
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 90% (87 test takers)
- Mount St. Mary Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 200
- Completers
- 60
- Pass rate
- 96% (48 test takers)
- Nazareth Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 413
- Completers
- 111
- Pass rate
- 97% (99 test takers)
- NY Inst. of Tech. - Manhattantraditional
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- NY Inst. of Tech. - Old Westburytraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 83% (12 test takers)
- New York University - Maintraditional
- Enrollment
- 518
- Completers
- 145
- Pass rate
- 94% (168 test takers)
- Niagara Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,385
- Completers
- 498
- Pass rate
- 93% (468 test takers)
- Pace University - NYCalternative
- Enrollment
- 777
- Completers
- 141
- Pass rate
- 88% (143 test takers)
- Pace University - NYCtraditional
- Enrollment
- 521
- Completers
- 56
- Pass rate
- 90% (29 test takers)
- Pace University-Pleasantvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 735
- Completers
- 113
- Pass rate
- 94% (65 test takers)
- Pratt Institutetraditional
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Roberts Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 360
- Completers
- 102
- Pass rate
- 92% (95 test takers)
- Rochester Inst. of Technologytraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 89% (27 test takers)
- Sage Colleges (The) - Albanytraditional
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Sage Colleges (The) - Troytraditional
- Enrollment
- 196
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 95% (44 test takers)
- St. Bonaventure Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 289
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 93% (54 test takers)
- St. Francis Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 105
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 91% (22 test takers)
- St. John Fisher Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 285
- Completers
- 89
- Pass rate
- 96% (85 test takers)
- St. John's University - Mainalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. John's University - Maintraditional
- Enrollment
- 500
- Completers
- 114
- Pass rate
- 89% (109 test takers)
- St. John's University - Staten Islandtraditional
- Enrollment
- 80
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 90% (40 test takers)
- St. Joseph's University, New Yorktraditional
- Enrollment
- 59
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 84% (19 test takers)
- St. Joseph's University -Suffolktraditional
- Enrollment
- 868
- Completers
- 283
- Pass rate
- 97% (260 test takers)
- St. Thomas Aquinas Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 179
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 90% (58 test takers)
- Sarah Lawrence Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- School of Visual Artstraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Siena Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 154
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 96% (28 test takers)
- Skidmore Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 37
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- SUNY Brockporttraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,009
- Completers
- 180
- Pass rate
- 94% (156 test takers)
- SUC Buffalotraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,108
- Completers
- 279
- Pass rate
- 91% (223 test takers)
- SUNY Cortlandtraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,471
- Completers
- 548
- Pass rate
- 94% (492 test takers)
- SUNY Fredoniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,029
- Completers
- 260
- Pass rate
- 89% (148 test takers)
- SUC Geneseotraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,045
- Completers
- 257
- Pass rate
- 96% (185 test takers)
- SUNY New Paltztraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,024
- Completers
- 262
- Pass rate
- 98% (253 test takers)
- SUNY Old Westburytraditional
- Enrollment
- 651
- Completers
- 211
- Pass rate
- 81% (150 test takers)
- SUNY Oneontatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,025
- Completers
- 265
- Pass rate
- 92% (238 test takers)
- SUNY Oswegotraditional
- Enrollment
- 946
- Completers
- 238
- Pass rate
- 93% (209 test takers)
- SUNY Plattsburghtraditional
- Enrollment
- 425
- Completers
- 107
- Pass rate
- 98% (137 test takers)
- SUNY Plattsburgh at Queensburytraditional
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- SUC Potsdamtraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,136
- Completers
- 255
- Pass rate
- 92% (232 test takers)
- Empire State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 261
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 97% (30 test takers)
- Empire State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- SUNY Albanytraditional
- Enrollment
- 245
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 96% (52 test takers)
- SUNY Binghamtontraditional
- Enrollment
- 97
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- SUNY Buffalotraditional
- Enrollment
- 304
- Completers
- 142
- Pass rate
- 96% (195 test takers)
- SUNY Stony Brooktraditional
- Enrollment
- 538
- Completers
- 185
- Pass rate
- 98% (178 test takers)
- Syracuse Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 439
- Completers
- 106
- Pass rate
- 96% (82 test takers)
- Touro University - Manhattanalternative
- Enrollment
- 927
- Completers
- 123
- Pass rate
- 98% (123 test takers)
- Touro University - Manhattantraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,407
- Completers
- 366
- Pass rate
- 84% (310 test takers)
- Touro University - Flatbushtraditional
- Enrollment
- 553
- Completers
- 210
- Pass rate
- 81% (167 test takers)
- Touro University - Bay Shore Campustraditional
- Enrollment
- 94
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 89% (57 test takers)
- Clarkson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 59
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 86% (22 test takers)
- University of Rochestertraditional
- Enrollment
- 127
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 97% (36 test takers)
- Utica Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Utica Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 185
- Completers
- 66
- Pass rate
- 92% (64 test takers)
- Vassar Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wagner Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 103
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 80% (20 test takers)
- Wells Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Yeshiva Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 28
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Monroe Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 89% (27 test takers)
- Monroe College - New Rochelle Campustraditional
- Enrollment
- 38
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- 81% (16 test takers)
- Relay Graduate School of Education-NYalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,129
- Completers
- 337
- Pass rate
- 82% (297 test takers)
- New York Medical Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 71
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 95% (22 test takers)
New York Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in New York
235 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 47 public, 177 private nonprofit, 11 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Academy for Jewish Religion
- Adelphi University
- Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
- Albany Law School
- Albany Medical College
- Albert Einstein College of Medicine
- Alfred University
- American Musical and Dramatic Academy
- Associated Beth Rivkah Schools
- Bais Binyomin Academy
- Bais Medrash Elyon
- Bais Medrash of Dexter Park
- Bank Street College of Education
- Bard College
- Barnard College
- Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary
- Beis Medrash Heichal Dovid
- Berkeley College-New York
- Bet Medrash Gadol Ateret Torah
- Beth Hamedrash Shaarei Yosher Institute
- Beth Medrash Meor Yitzchok
- Binghamton University
- Boricua College
- Brooklyn Law School
Showing 24 of 235 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in New York.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for New York?
This cycle lists 120 provider-route rows for New York: 101 traditional and 19 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for New York?
For New York, published enrollment across 120 rows is 46,294; published completers across 120 rows are 13,218. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read New York Title II rows?
New York Title II reporting covers registered teacher preparation providers, including alternative teacher certification (ATC) pathways. Completer and assessment data follow the federal AY cycle, not the TEACH application calendar alone.