Texas educator preparation programs — university-based and alternative certification programs — appear in Title II as separate providers when they operate distinct routes. Pass rates appear only as published by Title II.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Texas
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- University of Mary Hardin-Bayloralternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Mary Hardin-Baylortraditional
- Enrollment
- 146
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 88% (49 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - Central Texasalternative
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - Central Texastraditional
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- Our Lady of the Lake Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 59
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 74% (19 test takers)
- University of the Incarnate Wordtraditional
- Enrollment
- 57
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 100% (22 test takers)
- Trinity Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 93% (15 test takers)
- University of Texas - San Antonioalternative
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- University of Texas - San Antoniotraditional
- Enrollment
- 860
- Completers
- 343
- Pass rate
- 76% (212 test takers)
- St Mary's Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St Mary's Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 30
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 100% (15 test takers)
- Teachworthyalternative
- Enrollment
- 5,750
- Completers
- 444
- Pass rate
- 100% (442 test takers)
- Alamo Collegesalternative
- Enrollment
- 110
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - San Antonioalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M University - San Antoniotraditional
- Enrollment
- 375
- Completers
- 123
- Pass rate
- 89% (121 test takers)
- Region 20 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 225
- Completers
- 66
- Pass rate
- 100% (65 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - Texarkanaalternative
- Enrollment
- 97
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M University - Texarkanatraditional
- Enrollment
- 83
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,527
- Completers
- 574
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Sul Ross State University - Alpinealternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Sul Ross State University - Alpinetraditional
- Enrollment
- 183
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 61% (31 test takers)
- Howard Payne Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 52
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- Dallas Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 149
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dallas Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southern Methodist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 299
- Completers
- 60
- Pass rate
- 100% (58 test takers)
- Southern Methodist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 138
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (22 test takers)
- Dallas Baptist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dallas Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 78
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- 98% (42 test takers)
- University of Texas - Dallasalternative
- Enrollment
- 32
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- University of Texas - Dallastraditional
- Enrollment
- 182
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 98% (54 test takers)
- University of Dallasalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Dallastraditional
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Criswell Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dallas Christian Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dallas Christian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- iteachTEXASalternative
- Enrollment
- 19,495
- Completers
- 1,739
- Pass rate
- 100% (1,695 test takers)
- Urban Teachersalternative
- Enrollment
- 117
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- Dallas ISDalternative
- Enrollment
- 794
- Completers
- 125
- Pass rate
- 98% (125 test takers)
- Region 10 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 324
- Completers
- 97
- Pass rate
- 100% (96 test takers)
- University of North Texasalternative
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Texastraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,469
- Completers
- 531
- Pass rate
- 84% (522 test takers)
- Texas Woman's Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 126
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 100% (24 test takers)
- Texas Woman's Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 515
- Completers
- 121
- Pass rate
- 100% (122 test takers)
- The Texas Institute for Teacher Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 459
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- University of Texas - Permian Basinalternative
- Enrollment
- 298
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Texas - Permian Basintraditional
- Enrollment
- 345
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 95% (21 test takers)
- Odessa Pathway to Teaching (OPT)alternative
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southwestern Assemblies of God Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southwestern Assemblies of God Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 76% (21 test takers)
- University of Texas - El Pasoalternative
- Enrollment
- 118
- Completers
- 43
- Pass rate
- 92% (36 test takers)
- University of Texas - El Pasotraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,094
- Completers
- 283
- Pass rate
- 97% (273 test takers)
- Teachers for the 21st Centuryalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Region 19 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 270
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 100% (35 test takers)
- Tarleton State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- Tarleton State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 436
- Completers
- 181
- Pass rate
- 100% (181 test takers)
- Austin Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- LeTourneau Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 48
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Region 07 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 85
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas Lutheran Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas Lutheran Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 93% (14 test takers)
- Wayland Baptist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wayland Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 60
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 90% (21 test takers)
- Harris County Department of Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 59
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Houstonalternative
- Enrollment
- 145
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 84% (19 test takers)
- University of Houstontraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,105
- Completers
- 353
- Pass rate
- 79% (321 test takers)
- Texas Southern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 155
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 94% (17 test takers)
- Houston Community College System (ACP)alternative
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Houston-Clear Lakealternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Houston-Clear Laketraditional
- Enrollment
- 689
- Completers
- 132
- Pass rate
- 100% (132 test takers)
- Houston Baptist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Houston Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- 83% (18 test takers)
- University of Houston-Downtownalternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Houston-Downtowntraditional
- Enrollment
- 653
- Completers
- 208
- Pass rate
- 55% (185 test takers)
- Rice Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 37
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Rice Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lonestar Collegesalternative
- Enrollment
- 217
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- A+ Texas Teachersalternative
- Enrollment
- 42,181
- Completers
- 3,075
- Pass rate
- 100% (3,073 test takers)
- Web-Centric Alternative Certification Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,530
- Completers
- 200
- Pass rate
- 100% (200 test takers)
- ACT-Houston at Dallasalternative
- Enrollment
- 113
- Completers
- 71
- Pass rate
- 97% (71 test takers)
- North American Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North American Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Relay Graduate School of Education-TXalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Relay Graduate School of Education-TXtraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 100% (24 test takers)
- YES Preparatory Public Schools Incalternative
- Enrollment
- 565
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 100% (60 test takers)
- Houston ISDalternative
- Enrollment
- 228
- Completers
- 123
- Pass rate
- 100% (122 test takers)
- Region 04 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 293
- Completers
- 181
- Pass rate
- 99% (137 test takers)
- East Texas Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 95
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 100% (26 test takers)
- Wiley Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- 93% (41 test takers)
- Texas State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,728
- Completers
- 574
- Pass rate
- 83% (478 test takers)
- University of Texas - Rio Grande Valleyalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Texas - Rio Grande Valleytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,798
- Completers
- 503
- Pass rate
- 73% (497 test takers)
- ACT - Rio Grande Valleyalternative
- Enrollment
- 305
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- A Career in Teaching-EPP (Corpus Christi)alternative
- Enrollment
- 75
- Completers
- 33
- Pass rate
- 89% (44 test takers)
- TeacherBuilder.comalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,668
- Completers
- 212
- Pass rate
- 100% (205 test takers)
- A Career in Teaching-EPP (McAllen)alternative
- Enrollment
- 418
- Completers
- 157
- Pass rate
- 95% (154 test takers)
- Teach Us Texasalternative
- Enrollment
- 285
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Region 01 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - Commercealternative
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - Commercetraditional
- Enrollment
- 467
- Completers
- 199
- Pass rate
- 85% (184 test takers)
- Lamar Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lamar Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 189
- Completers
- 62
- Pass rate
- 80% (61 test takers)
- Southwestern Adventist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southwestern Adventist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Schreiner Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Schreiner Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M University - Kingsvillealternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M University - Kingsvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 290
- Completers
- 57
- Pass rate
- 91% (56 test takers)
- Texas Tech Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas Tech Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 602
- Completers
- 355
- Pass rate
- 93% (241 test takers)
- Lubbock Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 100% (24 test takers)
- McLennan Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 140
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 97% (36 test takers)
- Baylor Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 378
- Completers
- 129
- Pass rate
- 98% (129 test takers)
- Paul Quinn Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Texas - Dallasalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of North Texas - Dallastraditional
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- 100% (22 test takers)
- Stephen F Austin State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Stephen F Austin State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 847
- Completers
- 348
- Pass rate
- 98% (340 test takers)
- Texas A&M University - Corpus Christialternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M University - Corpus Christitraditional
- Enrollment
- 349
- Completers
- 141
- Pass rate
- 96% (141 test takers)
- Region 02 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 72% (18 test takers)
- Region 05 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 134
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 100% (30 test takers)
- West Texas A&M Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 526
- Completers
- 65
- Pass rate
- 94% (65 test takers)
- West Texas A&M Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 387
- Completers
- 74
- Pass rate
- 100% (74 test takers)
- Texas Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Texas - Tyleralternative
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Texas - Tylertraditional
- Enrollment
- 314
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 100% (45 test takers)
- Texas Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 302
- Completers
- 108
- Pass rate
- 91% (91 test takers)
- University of Texas - Arlingtonalternative
- Enrollment
- 73
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Texas - Arlingtontraditional
- Enrollment
- 595
- Completers
- 181
- Pass rate
- 76% (128 test takers)
- Texas Wesleyan Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Education Career Alternatives Program (ECAP)alternative
- Enrollment
- 675
- Completers
- 214
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Arlington Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- TNTP Academy - Fort Worthalternative
- Enrollment
- 14
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Region 11 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 193
- Completers
- 120
- Pass rate
- 100% (87 test takers)
- Hardin-Simmons Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 62
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 75% (12 test takers)
- Abilene Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 143
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (32 test takers)
- McMurry Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- McMurry Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 76
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 83% (12 test takers)
- Region 14 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 72
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Angelo State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Angelo State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 230
- Completers
- 93
- Pass rate
- 78% (79 test takers)
- University of Texas - Austinalternative
- Enrollment
- 49
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 100% (33 test takers)
- University of Texas - Austintraditional
- Enrollment
- 528
- Completers
- 246
- Pass rate
- 92% (225 test takers)
- Austin Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 166
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- 100% (30 test takers)
- Huston-Tillotson Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Huston-Tillotson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St Edward's Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Concordia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Certification 240alternative
- Enrollment
- 1,166
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 100% (52 test takers)
- Region 13 Education Service Centeralternative
- Enrollment
- 438
- Completers
- 166
- Pass rate
- 99% (136 test takers)
- University of Houston-Victoriaalternative
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Houston-Victoriatraditional
- Enrollment
- 187
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 89% (47 test takers)
- Sam Houston State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 145
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 100% (25 test takers)
- Sam Houston State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,370
- Completers
- 348
- Pass rate
- 92% (356 test takers)
- Prairie View A&M Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 66
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Prairie View A&M Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 76
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 93% (14 test takers)
- Texas A&M International Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Texas A&M International Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 438
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- 99% (79 test takers)
- Midwestern State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 217
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 78% (54 test takers)
- Southwestern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Jarvis Christian Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Jarvis Christian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Texas Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Texas
160 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 73 public, 64 private nonprofit, 23 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Abilene Christian University
- Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online
- Alamo Community College District Central Office
- Alvin Community College
- Amberton University
- American College of Acupuncture and Oriental Med
- American InterContinental University-Houston
- Angelo State University
- AOMA Graduate School of Integrative Medicine
- Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas
- Arlington Baptist University
- Austin College
- Austin Community College District
- Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
- Bakke Graduate University
- Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
- Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary
- Baptist University of the Americas
- Baylor College of Medicine
- Baylor University
- Brazosport College
- Brite Divinity School
- Center for Advanced Legal Studies
- Chamberlain University-Texas
Showing 24 of 160 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Texas.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Texas?
This cycle lists 164 provider-route rows for Texas: 75 traditional and 89 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Texas?
For Texas, published enrollment across 164 rows is 104,380; published completers across 164 rows are 15,136. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Texas Title II rows?
Texas educator preparation programs — university-based and alternative certification programs — appear in Title II as separate providers when they operate distinct routes. Pass rates appear only as published by Title II.