Arizona
Arizona teacher certification exams
Official Arizona educator certification exam system (AEPA/NES). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Requirements verified Aug 11, 2026 against the Arizona Department of EducationTitle II data: AY 2023–24 cycle
Exam system overview
Arizona uses the AEPA/NES assessment system. Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- Arizona Educator Proficiency Assessments (AEPA)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- National Evaluation Series (NES)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
Arizona exams, sourced from Arizona Department of Education (as of August 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Arizona
References
- Arizona Department of Education. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Apply through My Certification Portal. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.