Arizona reports traditional and alternative teacher preparation providers separately under Title II. Use the federal state report to compare enrollment, completers, and published licensure exam pass rates — never derived rates.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Arizona
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Grand Canyon Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 132
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 98% (52 test takers)
- Grand Canyon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 21,866
- Completers
- 3,274
- Pass rate
- 77% (1,552 test takers)
- Ottawa Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Ottawa Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 42
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Prescott Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Prescott Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Arizona Christian Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Arizona Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 112
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 94% (18 test takers)
- University of Phoenixalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Phoenixtraditional
- Enrollment
- 9,456
- Completers
- 552
- Pass rate
- 99% (476 test takers)
- Rio Salado Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 284
- Completers
- 132
- Pass rate
- 97% (116 test takers)
- Rio Salado Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 391
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 86% (22 test takers)
- Pima Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 278
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- 96% (68 test takers)
- Pima Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 49
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Scottsdale Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Scottsdale Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arizonaalternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arizonatraditional
- Enrollment
- 726
- Completers
- 228
- Pass rate
- 94% (194 test takers)
- Northern Arizona Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 70
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 98% (54 test takers)
- Northern Arizona Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,360
- Completers
- 461
- Pass rate
- 98% (461 test takers)
- Northern Arizona University - Yumatraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Glendale Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 37
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mohave Community Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northland Pioneer Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Paradise Valley Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 98
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- AZ State Univ-ML Fulton Teachers Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 460
- Completers
- 163
- Pass rate
- 88% (111 test takers)
- AZ State Univ-ML Fulton Teachers Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,322
- Completers
- 790
- Pass rate
- 90% (608 test takers)
- Moreland University AZalternative
- Enrollment
- 43
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 86% (14 test takers)
- Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,502
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 100% (55 test takers)
- Alliant International University (AZ)alternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Vail Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Washington Elementary School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 90% (10 test takers)
- Klassroom, Teacher Certification Programalternative
- Enrollment
- 88
- Completers
- 47
- Pass rate
- 96% (25 test takers)
- Central Arizona Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Central Arizona Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- AZ Autismalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Chandler Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Crane Elementary School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Deer Valley Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 72
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dysart Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Gilbert Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 66
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 95% (22 test takers)
- iTEACHARIZONAalternative
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Litchfield Elementary School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mesa Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 102
- Completers
- 33
- Pass rate
- 79% (33 test takers)
- Paradise Valley Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Prescott Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Queen Creek Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teach USalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Tempe Union High School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- TNTPalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Tucson Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Yuma Union High School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 38
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Casa Grande Elementary School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lake Havasu Unified School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- United States Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Arizona Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Arizona
49 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 19 public, 12 private nonprofit, 18 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- American InterContinental University System
- Arizona Board of Regents
- Arizona Christian University
- Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix
- Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe
- Arizona College of Nursing-Tucson
- Arizona School of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
- Arizona State University Campus Immersion
- Arizona State University Digital Immersion
- Aspen University
- Brookline College-Phoenix
- Brookline College-Tucson
- Bryan University
- Chamberlain University-Arizona
- Cochise County Community College District
- Crestpoint University
- DeVry University-Arizona
- Dine College
- Eastern Arizona College
- Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott
- GateWay Community College
- Glendale Community College
- Grand Canyon University
- Indian Bible College
Showing 24 of 49 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Arizona.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Arizona?
This cycle lists 55 provider-route rows for Arizona: 17 traditional and 38 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Arizona?
For Arizona, published enrollment across 55 rows is 40,078; published completers across 55 rows are 6,157. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Arizona Title II rows?
Arizona reports traditional and alternative teacher preparation providers separately under Title II. Use the federal state report to compare enrollment, completers, and published licensure exam pass rates — never derived rates.