Washington PESB-approved traditional and alternative-route providers report Title II data. WEST-B/WEST-E/NES are state assessments; Title II pass rates appear only as published, with small samples shown as Not reported.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Washington
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Antioch University Seattlealternative
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Antioch University Seattletraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Central Washington Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 120
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 76% (21 test takers)
- Central Washington Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,134
- Completers
- 406
- Pass rate
- 78% (358 test takers)
- City University of Seattlealternative
- Enrollment
- 383
- Completers
- 134
- Pass rate
- 66% (87 test takers)
- City University of Seattletraditional
- Enrollment
- 206
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 86% (28 test takers)
- Eastern Washington Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 46
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 100% (33 test takers)
- Eastern Washington Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 384
- Completers
- 171
- Pass rate
- 90% (148 test takers)
- Gonzaga Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 130
- Completers
- 61
- Pass rate
- 89% (44 test takers)
- Heritage Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 37% (27 test takers)
- Heritage Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 70
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 31% (84 test takers)
- Northwest Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 10
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northwest Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 98% (41 test takers)
- Pacific Lutheran Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 54
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 92% (50 test takers)
- Pacific Lutheran Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 154
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 98% (120 test takers)
- Seattle Pacific Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 95
- Completers
- 43
- Pass rate
- 73% (11 test takers)
- Seattle Pacific Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Seattle Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 100% (42 test takers)
- Saint Martin's Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Saint Martin's Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 89% (19 test takers)
- The Evergreen State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 39
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 73% (49 test takers)
- University of Puget Soundtraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- University of Washington-Bothelltraditional
- Enrollment
- 97
- Completers
- 44
- Pass rate
- 67% (127 test takers)
- University of Washington-Seattlealternative
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Washington-Seattletraditional
- Enrollment
- 369
- Completers
- 162
- Pass rate
- 85% (146 test takers)
- University of Washington-Tacomatraditional
- Enrollment
- 53
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 90% (48 test takers)
- Walla Walla Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Washington State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Washington State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 641
- Completers
- 273
- Pass rate
- 92% (383 test takers)
- Western Washington Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 74% (39 test takers)
- Western Washington Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 776
- Completers
- 261
- Pass rate
- 85% (325 test takers)
- Whitworth Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 380
- Completers
- 83
- Pass rate
- 90% (125 test takers)
- Western Governors University - Washingtontraditional
- Enrollment
- 989
- Completers
- 400
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northwest Educational Developmentalternative
- Enrollment
- 98
- Completers
- 75
- Pass rate
- 100% (38 test takers)
- Grays Harbor Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Grays Harbor Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- 64% (11 test takers)
- Centralia Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 48
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 84% (44 test takers)
- Pierce Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Pierce Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 58% (33 test takers)
- Yakima Valley Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 15% (27 test takers)
- Highline Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 45% (33 test takers)
- ESD-Ualternative
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 90% (52 test takers)
- Lower Columbia Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 52
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 64% (14 test takers)
- Wenatchee Valley Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- 60% (10 test takers)
- Columbia Basin Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Clark Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- 82% (11 test takers)
- Washington Education Associationalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 92% (13 test takers)
Washington Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Washington
67 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 42 public, 22 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Bastyr University
- Bates Technical College
- Bellevue College
- Bellingham Technical College
- Big Bend Community College
- Cascadia College
- Central Washington University
- Centralia College
- City University of Seattle
- Clark College
- Clover Park Technical College
- Columbia Basin College
- Cornish College of the Arts
- DigiPen Institute of Technology
- Eastern Washington University
- Edmonds College
- Everett Community College
- Faith International University
- Gonzaga University
- Grays Harbor College
- Great Northern University
- Green River College
- Heritage University
Showing 24 of 67 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Washington.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Washington?
This cycle lists 47 provider-route rows for Washington: 30 traditional and 17 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Washington?
For Washington, published enrollment across 47 rows is 7,062; published completers across 47 rows are 2,828. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Washington Title II rows?
Washington PESB-approved traditional and alternative-route providers report Title II data. WEST-B/WEST-E/NES are state assessments; Title II pass rates appear only as published, with small samples shown as Not reported.