Arkansas DESE-approved traditional and alternative (including APPEL) providers appear separately in Title II when they operate distinct routes. Foundations of Reading and Praxis are state requirements layered on the federal tables.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Arkansas
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- ABCTE (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 66
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Arkansas Teacher Corps.alternative
- Enrollment
- 100
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teach for America-Arkansas (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arkansas Pine Bluffalternative
- Enrollment
- 30
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arkansas Pine Blufftraditional
- Enrollment
- 66
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 75% (12 test takers)
- University of Arkansas Monticelloalternative
- Enrollment
- 641
- Completers
- 106
- Pass rate
- 67% (100 test takers)
- University of Arkansas Monticellotraditional
- Enrollment
- 102
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lyon Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lyon Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Arkansas Tech Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 53
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 71% (14 test takers)
- Arkansas Tech Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 349
- Completers
- 149
- Pass rate
- 87% (148 test takers)
- Arkansas State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 168
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- 75% (79 test takers)
- Arkansas State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 288
- Completers
- 138
- Pass rate
- 79% (135 test takers)
- University of Central Arkansasalternative
- Enrollment
- 237
- Completers
- 74
- Pass rate
- 88% (72 test takers)
- University of Central Arkansastraditional
- Enrollment
- 455
- Completers
- 137
- Pass rate
- 74% (137 test takers)
- University of the Ozarkstraditional
- Enrollment
- 17
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 91% (11 test takers)
- Central Baptist Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Crowleys Ridge Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Reach Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 169
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 60% (10 test takers)
- eStem Public Charter Schoolsalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arkansas Fort Smithtraditional
- Enrollment
- 178
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 78% (64 test takers)
- Harding Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 126
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 75% (65 test takers)
- Harding Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 234
- Completers
- 91
- Pass rate
- 82% (79 test takers)
- Henderson State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 100
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- 70% (23 test takers)
- Henderson State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 209
- Completers
- 71
- Pass rate
- 80% (70 test takers)
- John Brown Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- John Brown Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- University of Arkansas Little Rockalternative
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 47% (15 test takers)
- University of Arkansas Little Rocktraditional
- Enrollment
- 289
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 88% (32 test takers)
- Ouachita Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 87
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 83% (30 test takers)
- Philander Smith Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Williams Baptist Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Williams Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 73% (22 test takers)
- Southern Arkansas Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 251
- Completers
- 83
- Pass rate
- 78% (78 test takers)
- Southern Arkansas Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 364
- Completers
- 121
- Pass rate
- 59% (120 test takers)
- IteachARKANSASalternative
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arkansas Fayettevillealternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Arkansas Fayettevilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 715
- Completers
- 215
- Pass rate
- 98% (205 test takers)
- Arkansas Professional Educator Pathway (ArPEP)alternative
- Enrollment
- 967
- Completers
- 183
- Pass rate
- 74% (167 test takers)
Arkansas Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Arkansas
30 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 14 public, 15 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Arkansas Baptist College
- Arkansas Colleges of Health Education
- Arkansas State University
- Arkansas State University System
- Arkansas Tech University
- Central Baptist College
- Champion Christian College
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Ecclesia College
- Harding University
- Henderson State University
- Hendrix College
- Jackson Theological Seminary
- John Brown University
- Lyon College
- Ouachita Baptist University
- Philander Smith University
- Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
- Strayer University-Arkansas
- University of Arkansas
- University of Arkansas at Little Rock
- University of Arkansas at Monticello
- University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
- University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Showing 24 of 30 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Arkansas.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Arkansas?
This cycle lists 39 provider-route rows for Arkansas: 20 traditional and 19 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Arkansas?
For Arkansas, published enrollment across 39 rows is 6,607; published completers across 39 rows are 1,897. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Arkansas Title II rows?
Arkansas DESE-approved traditional and alternative (including APPEL) providers appear separately in Title II when they operate distinct routes. Foundations of Reading and Praxis are state requirements layered on the federal tables.