Idaho SDE-approved traditional programs and non-traditional interim routes report Title II data by provider. Interim certificates are state employment-tied credentials distinct from federal reporting IDs.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Idaho
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- ABCTE - Idaho (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 656
- Completers
- 254
- Pass rate
- 99% (248 test takers)
- College of Southern Idahoalternative
- Enrollment
- 261
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 93% (27 test takers)
- Boise State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Boise State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 775
- Completers
- 216
- Pass rate
- 99% (213 test takers)
- The College of Idahotraditional
- Enrollment
- 43
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Teach for America-Idaho (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- 95% (20 test takers)
- Idaho State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 94% (18 test takers)
- Idaho State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 341
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 96% (71 test takers)
- Lewis-Clark State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lewis-Clark State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 139
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 98% (51 test takers)
- Northwest Nazarene Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northwest Nazarene Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 82
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 87% (30 test takers)
- Brigham Young University Idahotraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,104
- Completers
- 298
- Pass rate
- 96% (265 test takers)
- University of Idahotraditional
- Enrollment
- 633
- Completers
- 106
- Pass rate
- 94% (71 test takers)
Idaho Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Idaho
13 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 5 public, 5 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Boise Bible College
- Boise State University
- Brigham Young University-Idaho
- College of Southern Idaho
- Eagle Gate College-Boise Campus
- Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine
- Idaho State University
- Lewis-Clark State College
- New Saint Andrews College
- Northwest Nazarene University
- Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus
- The College of Idaho
- University of Idaho
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Idaho.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Idaho?
This cycle lists 14 provider-route rows for Idaho: 7 traditional and 7 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Idaho?
For Idaho, published enrollment across 14 rows is 4,129; published completers across 14 rows are 1,082. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Idaho Title II rows?
Idaho SDE-approved traditional programs and non-traditional interim routes report Title II data by provider. Interim certificates are state employment-tied credentials distinct from federal reporting IDs.