Illinois approved educator preparation programs report Title II metrics by provider and route. Alternative residency programs are reported distinctly from traditional undergraduate and graduate pathways.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Illinois
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Augustana Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 175
- Completers
- 56
- Pass rate
- 100% (47 test takers)
- Aurora Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 420
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 89% (95 test takers)
- Blackburn Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 107
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 100% (70 test takers)
- Bradley Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 180
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- 100% (47 test takers)
- Chicago State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 326
- Completers
- 37
- Pass rate
- 100% (37 test takers)
- University of Saint Francistraditional
- Enrollment
- 131
- Completers
- 44
- Pass rate
- 100% (52 test takers)
- Concordia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 288
- Completers
- 68
- Pass rate
- 93% (68 test takers)
- DePaul Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 627
- Completers
- 236
- Pass rate
- 96% (213 test takers)
- Eastern Illinois Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 861
- Completers
- 173
- Pass rate
- 91% (149 test takers)
- Elmhurst Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 314
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 100% (73 test takers)
- Eureka Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 31
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 92% (13 test takers)
- Governors State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 270
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- 100% (69 test takers)
- Greenville Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 119
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 93% (27 test takers)
- Benedictine Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 59
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Illinois Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 79
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 100% (31 test takers)
- Illinois State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 4,207
- Completers
- 971
- Pass rate
- 98% (964 test takers)
- Illinois Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 95
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 100% (29 test takers)
- Judson Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 92% (13 test takers)
- Knox Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- 91% (22 test takers)
- Lake Forest Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 40
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 89% (18 test takers)
- Lewis Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 366
- Completers
- 129
- Pass rate
- 94% (121 test takers)
- Loyola University of Chicagotraditional
- Enrollment
- 336
- Completers
- 84
- Pass rate
- 90% (50 test takers)
- McKendree Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 407
- Completers
- 47
- Pass rate
- 98% (45 test takers)
- Millikin Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 132
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 96% (50 test takers)
- Monmouth Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 76% (21 test takers)
- National-Louis Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- 100% (51 test takers)
- National-Louis Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,787
- Completers
- 612
- Pass rate
- 98% (516 test takers)
- North Central Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 173
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- 100% (48 test takers)
- Northeastern Illinois Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 578
- Completers
- 198
- Pass rate
- 93% (164 test takers)
- Northern Illinois Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,077
- Completers
- 288
- Pass rate
- 99% (281 test takers)
- North Park Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 269
- Completers
- 74
- Pass rate
- 97% (63 test takers)
- Northwestern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 100% (28 test takers)
- Olivet Nazarene Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 247
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 96% (50 test takers)
- Quincy Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 81
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 100% (26 test takers)
- Rockford Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 246
- Completers
- 65
- Pass rate
- 97% (66 test takers)
- Roosevelt Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
- Roosevelt Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 175
- Completers
- 68
- Pass rate
- 100% (63 test takers)
- Dominican Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dominican Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 78
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 86% (22 test takers)
- Saint Xavier Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 94
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 90% (31 test takers)
- Saint Xavier Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 314
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- 87% (85 test takers)
- University of Illinois at Springfieldtraditional
- Enrollment
- 202
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 98% (47 test takers)
- School of the Art Institute of Chicagotraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Southern Illinois Univ - Carbondaletraditional
- Enrollment
- 472
- Completers
- 119
- Pass rate
- 100% (108 test takers)
- Southern Illinois - Edwardsvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 376
- Completers
- 146
- Pass rate
- 100% (138 test takers)
- Trinity Christian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 236
- Completers
- 57
- Pass rate
- 98% (48 test takers)
- Trinity International Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Chicagotraditional
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Illinois at Chicagoalternative
- Enrollment
- 103
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- 100% (33 test takers)
- University of Illinois at Chicagotraditional
- Enrollment
- 687
- Completers
- 262
- Pass rate
- 98% (256 test takers)
- U. of Illinois at Urbana/Champaigntraditional
- Enrollment
- 702
- Completers
- 343
- Pass rate
- 100% (334 test takers)
- VanderCook College of Musictraditional
- Enrollment
- 42
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 89% (18 test takers)
- Western Illinois Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 204
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 100% (49 test takers)
- Western Illinois Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 430
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 100% (89 test takers)
- Wheaton Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 142
- Completers
- 72
- Pass rate
- 100% (48 test takers)
- Hebrew Theological Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Erikson Institutetraditional
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Relay Graduate School of Education-ILalternative
- Enrollment
- 407
- Completers
- 132
- Pass rate
- 93% (131 test takers)
Illinois Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Illinois
98 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 14 public, 75 private nonprofit, 9 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Adler University
- Ambria College of Nursing
- American Academy of Art College
- American Islamic College
- Augustana College
- Aurora University
- Benedictine University
- Bexley Hall Seabury Western Theological Seminary Federation, Inc.
- Blackburn College
- Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health Sciences
- Bradley University
- Catholic Theological Union at Chicago
- Chamberlain University-Administrative Office
- Chamberlain University-Illinois
- Chicago State University
- Chicago Theological Seminary
- Columbia College Chicago
- Concordia University-Chicago
- DePaul University
- DeVry University-Administrative Office
- DeVry University-Illinois
- Dominican University
- East-West University
- Eastern Illinois University
Showing 24 of 98 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Illinois.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Illinois?
This cycle lists 58 provider-route rows for Illinois: 51 traditional and 7 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Illinois?
For Illinois, published enrollment across 58 rows is 20,204; published completers across 58 rows are 5,521. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Illinois Title II rows?
Illinois approved educator preparation programs report Title II metrics by provider and route. Alternative residency programs are reported distinctly from traditional undergraduate and graduate pathways.