Pennsylvania PDE-approved traditional and Experience-Based / intern providers report Title II data used nationally for teacher-prep accountability. Suppressed cells must render as Not reported.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Pennsylvania
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- ABCTE - Pennsylvania (Title 2 Only)alternative
- Enrollment
- 379
- Completers
- 131
- Pass rate
- 100% (129 test takers)
- Albright Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 95
- Completers
- 47
- Pass rate
- 68% (25 test takers)
- De Sales Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 96
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 97% (36 test takers)
- De Sales Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 100% (20 test takers)
- Arcadia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 220
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 67% (39 test takers)
- Inter Philadelphia Education Centertraditional
- Enrollment
- 8
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bryn Mawr Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bucknell Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bryn Athyn Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Carnegie Mellon Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Carnegie Mellon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Cedar Crest Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Cedar Crest Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 73% (15 test takers)
- Chatham Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 41
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Chestnut Hill Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 162
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Chestnut Hill Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 162
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 81% (26 test takers)
- Misericordia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 99
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 90% (20 test takers)
- Drexel Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Drexel Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 242
- Completers
- 60
- Pass rate
- 81% (32 test takers)
- Duquesne Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 406
- Completers
- 107
- Pass rate
- 70% (89 test takers)
- Eastern Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Eastern Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 752
- Completers
- 161
- Pass rate
- 68% (139 test takers)
- City Teaching Alliance-Philadelphiaalternative
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Elizabethtown Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 171
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 90% (29 test takers)
- Gannon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 67% (21 test takers)
- Geneva Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 88% (25 test takers)
- Gettysburg Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- Grove City Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 154
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 94% (51 test takers)
- Gwynedd Mercy Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Gwynedd Mercy Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 212
- Completers
- 68
- Pass rate
- 55% (56 test takers)
- Holy Family Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Holy Family Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 263
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 67% (58 test takers)
- Immaculata Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 1
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Immaculata Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 182
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 61% (38 test takers)
- Juniata Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 71% (14 test takers)
- Keystone Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 92
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- 59% (22 test takers)
- Kings Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 64
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- 71% (21 test takers)
- La Salle Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- La Salle Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 43% (30 test takers)
- Lebanon Valley Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 181
- Completers
- 97
- Pass rate
- 75% (63 test takers)
- Lehigh Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 59
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 94% (18 test takers)
- Lincoln University of Pennsylvaniaalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lincoln University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 79
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 53% (15 test takers)
- Lycoming Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lycoming Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 67
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 94% (16 test takers)
- La Roche Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 79% (14 test takers)
- Lancaster Bible Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 97
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- 86% (28 test takers)
- Marywood Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 360
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Marywood Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 360
- Completers
- 85
- Pass rate
- 84% (67 test takers)
- Mercyhurst Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 225
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 77% (35 test takers)
- Messiah Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 347
- Completers
- 85
- Pass rate
- 95% (77 test takers)
- Moore College of Art & Designalternative
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Moore College of Art & Designtraditional
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Moravian Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 105
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 89% (46 test takers)
- Mount Aloysius Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 70% (10 test takers)
- Carlow Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 136
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 56% (18 test takers)
- Muhlenberg Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 28
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 70% (10 test takers)
- Alvernia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 50% (24 test takers)
- Commonwealth Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 838
- Completers
- 293
- Pass rate
- 71% (271 test takers)
- Delaware Valley Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 49
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 95% (19 test takers)
- University of Valley Forgetraditional
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 36% (11 test takers)
- Neumann Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 132
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- 73% (22 test takers)
- Widener University PAalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Widener University PAtraditional
- Enrollment
- 61
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 64% (14 test takers)
- Salus Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Cheyney University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 77
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 63% (27 test takers)
- East Stroudsburg University of PAalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- East Stroudsburg University of PAtraditional
- Enrollment
- 331
- Completers
- 158
- Pass rate
- 67% (149 test takers)
- Indiana University of PAalternative
- Enrollment
- 11
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Indiana University of PAtraditional
- Enrollment
- 960
- Completers
- 196
- Pass rate
- 67% (193 test takers)
- Kutztown University of Pennsylvaniaalternative
- Enrollment
- 42
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Kutztown University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 948
- Completers
- 278
- Pass rate
- 73% (242 test takers)
- Millersville State University of Pennsylvaniaalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Millersville State University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 551
- Completers
- 212
- Pass rate
- 75% (227 test takers)
- Shippensburg University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 373
- Completers
- 149
- Pass rate
- 77% (114 test takers)
- Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 824
- Completers
- 304
- Pass rate
- 78% (287 test takers)
- West Chester University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,317
- Completers
- 454
- Pass rate
- 73% (451 test takers)
- Penn State University - University Parkalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Penn State University - University Parktraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,216
- Completers
- 492
- Pass rate
- 75% (421 test takers)
- Cairn Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 81
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 67% (18 test takers)
- Point Park Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 244
- Completers
- 77
- Pass rate
- 58% (45 test takers)
- PennWest Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,540
- Completers
- 289
- Pass rate
- 67% (249 test takers)
- Penn State University - Harrisburgtraditional
- Enrollment
- 174
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- 63% (40 test takers)
- Rosemont Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Robert Morris Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 102
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- 75% (20 test takers)
- St. Francis Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 115
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- 80% (25 test takers)
- St. Josephs Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Josephs Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 560
- Completers
- 100
- Pass rate
- 55% (29 test takers)
- St. Vincent Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 142
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 65% (20 test takers)
- Seton Hill Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 159
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 85% (40 test takers)
- Susquehanna Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 20
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Susquehanna Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 169
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 83% (59 test takers)
- Swarthmore Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Temple Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Temple Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,013
- Completers
- 371
- Pass rate
- 81% (99 test takers)
- Thiel Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- 61% (18 test takers)
- University of Pennsylvaniaalternative
- Enrollment
- 132
- Completers
- 49
- Pass rate
- 84% (19 test takers)
- University of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 49
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 100% (31 test takers)
- University of Pittsburghalternative
- Enrollment
- 80
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 96% (28 test takers)
- University of Pittsburghtraditional
- Enrollment
- 62
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 81% (27 test takers)
- University of Scrantontraditional
- Enrollment
- 188
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 72% (36 test takers)
- Ursinus Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 24
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 70% (10 test takers)
- University of Pittsburgh - Johnstowntraditional
- Enrollment
- 221
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 68% (47 test takers)
- University of Pittsburgh - Bradfordtraditional
- Enrollment
- 35
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 63% (16 test takers)
- University of Pittsburgh - Greensburgtraditional
- Enrollment
- 76
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 72% (25 test takers)
- Villanova Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 38
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (11 test takers)
- Washington and Jefferson Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Waynesburg Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 115
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 88% (17 test takers)
- Westminster College PAtraditional
- Enrollment
- 162
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 74% (19 test takers)
- Relay Grad School of Education- PA Campusalternative
- Enrollment
- 128
- Completers
- 59
- Pass rate
- 61% (51 test takers)
- Wilkes Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wilkes Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 217
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 50% (26 test takers)
- Wilson Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 254
- Completers
- 112
- Pass rate
- 96% (96 test takers)
- Wilson Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- 70% (10 test takers)
- York College of Pennsylvaniatraditional
- Enrollment
- 96
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- 57% (35 test takers)
- Carbon Lehigh Intermediate Unit 21alternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Pennsylvania Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Pennsylvania
148 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 40 public, 105 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Albright College
- Allegheny College
- Alvernia University
- American College of Financial Services
- Arcadia University
- Bryn Athyn College of the New Church
- Bryn Mawr College
- Bucknell University
- Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius
- Cabrini University
- Cairn University-Langhorne
- Carlow University
- Carnegie Mellon University
- Cedar Crest College
- Central Penn College
- Chatham University
- Chestnut Hill College
- Cheyney University of Pennsylvania
- Clarks Summit University
- Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania
- Curtis Institute of Music
- Delaware Valley University
- DeSales University
- Dickinson College
Showing 24 of 148 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Pennsylvania.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Pennsylvania?
This cycle lists 116 provider-route rows for Pennsylvania: 85 traditional and 31 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Pennsylvania?
For Pennsylvania, published enrollment across 116 rows is 20,628; published completers across 116 rows are 6,335. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Pennsylvania Title II rows?
Pennsylvania PDE-approved traditional and Experience-Based / intern providers report Title II data used nationally for teacher-prep accountability. Suppressed cells must render as Not reported.