Nevada-approved traditional EPPs and Alternative Route to Licensure providers report Title II data separately when both routes operate.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Nevada
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Nevada Teacher Corpsalternative
- Enrollment
- 49
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 82% (11 test takers)
- Washoe County School Districtalternative
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 16
- Pass rate
- 100% (27 test takers)
- Great Basin Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 53
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- Great Basin Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 85% (20 test takers)
- Grand Canyon Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 54
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 92% (12 test takers)
- University of Nevada-Renoalternative
- Enrollment
- 48
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 94% (17 test takers)
- University of Nevada-Renotraditional
- Enrollment
- 466
- Completers
- 122
- Pass rate
- 77% (102 test takers)
- University of Nevada-Las Vegasalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,135
- Completers
- 321
- Pass rate
- 90% (10 test takers)
- University of Nevada-Las Vegastraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,365
- Completers
- 332
- Pass rate
- 74% (120 test takers)
- Western Governors University - Nevadatraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 85
- Pass rate
- 95% (55 test takers)
- IteachNEVADAalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,033
- Completers
- 52
- Pass rate
- 90% (41 test takers)
- Nevada State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 429
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 74% (94 test takers)
- Nevada Teachers of Tomorrowalternative
- Enrollment
- 919
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 96% (47 test takers)
Nevada Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Nevada
17 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 8 public, 3 private nonprofit, 6 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas
- Chamberlain University-Nevada
- College of Southern Nevada
- DeVry University-Nevada
- Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas
- Great Basin College
- Las Vegas College
- Nevada State University
- Nevada System of Higher Education-System Office
- Roseman University of Health Sciences
- Touro University Nevada
- Truckee Meadows Community College
- University of Nevada-Las Vegas
- University of Nevada-Reno
- University of Phoenix-Nevada
- Western Nevada College
- Wongu University of Oriental Medicine
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Nevada.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Nevada?
This cycle lists 13 provider-route rows for Nevada: 5 traditional and 8 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Nevada?
For Nevada, published enrollment across 13 rows is 5,747; published completers across 13 rows are 1,157. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Nevada Title II rows?
Nevada-approved traditional EPPs and Alternative Route to Licensure providers report Title II data separately when both routes operate.