Oregon TSPC-approved traditional programs and restricted / alternative licenses report Title II data by provider. Preliminary, Professional, and Reciprocal licenses are TSPC credentials distinct from Title II rows.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Oregon
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Eastern Oregon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 190
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 97% (79 test takers)
- George Fox Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 451
- Completers
- 164
- Pass rate
- 100% (142 test takers)
- Lewis and Clark Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 72
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 100% (22 test takers)
- Linfield Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Oregon State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,055
- Completers
- 147
- Pass rate
- 100% (146 test takers)
- Pacific Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 357
- Completers
- 111
- Pass rate
- 96% (54 test takers)
- Portland State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 469
- Completers
- 170
- Pass rate
- 97% (170 test takers)
- Southern Oregon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 99
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 100% (53 test takers)
- University of Oregontraditional
- Enrollment
- 294
- Completers
- 116
- Pass rate
- 100% (113 test takers)
- University of Portlandtraditional
- Enrollment
- 168
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 100% (50 test takers)
- Warner Pacific Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 96% (25 test takers)
- Corban Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- 100% (18 test takers)
- Western Oregon Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 422
- Completers
- 196
- Pass rate
- 100% (187 test takers)
- Bushnell Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 100% (10 test takers)
Oregon Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Oregon
34 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 12 public, 20 private nonprofit, 2 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- American College of Healthcare Sciences
- Bushnell University
- Chemeketa Community College
- Corban University
- Eastern Oregon University
- George Fox University
- Lane Community College
- Lewis & Clark College
- Linfield University
- Mount Angel Seminary
- Mt Hood Community College
- Multnomah University
- National University of Natural Medicine
- New Hope Christian College-Eugene
- Oregon College of Oriental Medicine
- Oregon Health & Science University
- Oregon Institute of Technology
- Oregon State University
- Oregon State University-Cascades Campus
- Pacific Bible College
- Pacific Northwest College of Art
- Pacific University
- Portland State University
- Reed College
Showing 24 of 34 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Oregon.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Oregon?
This cycle lists 14 provider-route rows for Oregon: 14 traditional and 0 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Oregon?
For Oregon, published enrollment across 14 rows is 3,831; published completers across 14 rows are 1,210. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Oregon Title II rows?
Oregon TSPC-approved traditional programs and restricted / alternative licenses report Title II data by provider. Preliminary, Professional, and Reciprocal licenses are TSPC credentials distinct from Title II rows.