Rhode Island RIDE-approved traditional programs and alternate-route / credential-review providers report Title II metrics separately when both routes exist.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Rhode Island
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Brown Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 22
- Pass rate
- 95% (20 test takers)
- Johnson and Wales Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Providence Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 233
- Completers
- 66
- Pass rate
- 80% (64 test takers)
- Rhode Island Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 445
- Completers
- 144
- Pass rate
- 95% (81 test takers)
- Rhode Island School of Designtraditional
- Enrollment
- 7
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Roger Williams Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 196
- Completers
- 50
- Pass rate
- 79% (14 test takers)
- Teach for America-Rhode Islandalternative
- Enrollment
- 16
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (14 test takers)
- Rhode Island School of Progressive Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Salve Regina Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 177
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 84% (44 test takers)
- University of Rhode Islandtraditional
- Enrollment
- 693
- Completers
- 158
- Pass rate
- 76% (145 test takers)
Rhode Island Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Rhode Island
13 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 2 public, 11 private nonprofit, 0 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Brown University
- Bryant University
- College Unbound
- Johnson & Wales University-Online
- Johnson & Wales University-Providence
- New England Institute of Technology
- Providence College
- Rhode Island College
- Rhode Island School of Design
- Roger Williams University
- Roger Williams University School of Law
- Salve Regina University
- University of Rhode Island
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Rhode Island.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Rhode Island?
This cycle lists 10 provider-route rows for Rhode Island: 8 traditional and 2 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Rhode Island?
For Rhode Island, published enrollment across 10 rows is 1,825; published completers across 10 rows are 520. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Rhode Island Title II rows?
Rhode Island RIDE-approved traditional programs and alternate-route / credential-review providers report Title II metrics separately when both routes exist.