Wisconsin approved EPPs — college/university and nontraditional — report Title II data. Foundations of Reading Test and Praxis II are state requirements; Title II tables show only published rates.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Wisconsin
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Alverno Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 267
- Completers
- 65
- Pass rate
- 50% (60 test takers)
- Beloit Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Carroll Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 158
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 87% (31 test takers)
- Carthage Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 424
- Completers
- 77
- Pass rate
- 77% (22 test takers)
- CESA 2 CLASSalternative
- Enrollment
- 75
- Completers
- 46
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- CESA 4 ALPSSalternative
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Concordia University Wisconsintraditional
- Enrollment
- 582
- Completers
- 137
- Pass rate
- 99% (86 test takers)
- College of Menominee Nationtraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Edgewood Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 317
- Completers
- 55
- Pass rate
- 84% (19 test takers)
- ABLE Program-Wisconsinalternative
- Enrollment
- 3
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Educate-WIalternative
- Enrollment
- 237
- Completers
- 92
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lakeland Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 41
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 69% (13 test takers)
- Lawrence Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Milwaukee Public Sch Univ Prgalternative
- Enrollment
- 9
- Completers
- 1
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Marian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 73
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 77% (13 test takers)
- Marquette Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 151
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 95% (19 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Milwaukeetraditional
- Enrollment
- 589
- Completers
- 231
- Pass rate
- 100% (108 test takers)
- Urban Learning Collaborativealternative
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- 80% (20 test takers)
- Mount Mary Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wisconsin Lutheran Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (12 test takers)
- Northland Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 13
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Ripon Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 45
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Norbert Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 254
- Completers
- 57
- Pass rate
- 96% (26 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Stouttraditional
- Enrollment
- 530
- Completers
- 87
- Pass rate
- 81% (26 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Madisontraditional
- Enrollment
- 710
- Completers
- 263
- Pass rate
- 96% (124 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Green Baytraditional
- Enrollment
- 341
- Completers
- 74
- Pass rate
- 100% (45 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Parksidetraditional
- Enrollment
- 138
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 96% (24 test takers)
- Viterbo Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 177
- Completers
- 78
- Pass rate
- 72% (39 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Eau Clairetraditional
- Enrollment
- 631
- Completers
- 273
- Pass rate
- 99% (167 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin La Crossetraditional
- Enrollment
- 937
- Completers
- 178
- Pass rate
- 95% (172 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Oshkoshtraditional
- Enrollment
- 854
- Completers
- 193
- Pass rate
- 76% (84 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Plattevilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 314
- Completers
- 98
- Pass rate
- 98% (54 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin River Falls Educationtraditional
- Enrollment
- 301
- Completers
- 131
- Pass rate
- 85% (66 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Stevens Pttraditional
- Enrollment
- 934
- Completers
- 269
- Pass rate
- 85% (134 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Superiortraditional
- Enrollment
- 584
- Completers
- 103
- Pass rate
- 86% (42 test takers)
- University of Wisconsin Whitewatertraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,510
- Completers
- 291
- Pass rate
- 96% (176 test takers)
- CESA 9alternative
- Enrollment
- 78
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 73% (15 test takers)
- CESA 1alternative
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- CESA 6alternative
- Enrollment
- 89
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- 100% (16 test takers)
- CESA 7alternative
- Enrollment
- 23
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Maranatha Baptist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 116
- Completers
- 40
- Pass rate
- 83% (24 test takers)
Wisconsin Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Wisconsin
50 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 18 public, 30 private nonprofit, 2 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Alverno College
- Bellin College
- Beloit College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Wauwatosa
- Carroll University
- Carthage College
- College of Menominee Nation
- Concordia University-Wisconsin
- Edgewood College
- Herzing University-Brookfield
- Herzing University-Kenosha
- Herzing University-Madison
- Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe University
- Lakeland University
- Lawrence University
- Madison Area Technical College
- Maranatha Baptist University
- Marian University
- Marquette University
- Medical College of Wisconsin
- Midwest College of Oriental Medicine-Racine
- Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design
- Milwaukee School of Engineering
- Mount Mary University
Showing 24 of 50 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Wisconsin.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Wisconsin?
This cycle lists 41 provider-route rows for Wisconsin: 31 traditional and 10 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Wisconsin?
For Wisconsin, published enrollment across 41 rows is 11,824; published completers across 41 rows are 3,252. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Wisconsin Title II rows?
Wisconsin approved EPPs — college/university and nontraditional — report Title II data. Foundations of Reading Test and Praxis II are state requirements; Title II tables show only published rates.