Ohio
Ohio teacher certification exams
Official Ohio educator certification exam system (OAE). Fees and cut scores appear only when the cited official source publishes them.
Requirements verified Aug 11, 2026 against the State Board of Education of OhioTitle II data: AY 2023–24 cycle
Exam system overview
Ohio uses the OAE assessment system (including Praxis assessments where the state assigns them). Exact tests depend on the certificate or endorsement you seek. Fees and cut scores appear below only when the cited official source publishes them; otherwise the cell reads “Not reported.”
- Ohio Assessments for Educators (OAE)
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
- OAE 220 Professional Knowledge
- Passing score
- Not reported.
- Fee
- Not reported.
Ohio exams, sourced from State Board of Education of Ohio (as of August 2026).
Back to how to become a teacher in Ohio
References
- State Board of Education of Ohio. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
- Pass required OAE examinations. Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Found something out of date? Report a data error. Corrections are reviewed and dated on-page.