Connecticut CSDE-approved traditional programs and Alternate Route to Certification providers report Title II data as separate providers when both routes exist.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Connecticut
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Albertus Magnus Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Charter Oak State Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 37
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Quinnipiac Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 213
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 77% (113 test takers)
- Alternate Route to Certificationalternative
- Enrollment
- 110
- Completers
- 87
- Pass rate
- 100% (84 test takers)
- Relay Graduate School of Education-CTtraditional
- Enrollment
- 90
- Completers
- 41
- Pass rate
- 54% (37 test takers)
- Western Connecticut State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 200
- Completers
- 46
- Pass rate
- 76% (33 test takers)
- Fairfield Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 94
- Completers
- 43
- Pass rate
- 92% (37 test takers)
- University of Hartfordtraditional
- Enrollment
- 358
- Completers
- 119
- Pass rate
- 79% (71 test takers)
- Mitchell Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southern CT State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 616
- Completers
- 225
- Pass rate
- 70% (202 test takers)
- University of Saint Josephtraditional
- Enrollment
- 150
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 85% (59 test takers)
- Sacred Heart Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 256
- Completers
- 126
- Pass rate
- 76% (116 test takers)
- CAPITOL REGION EDUC COUNCILalternative
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 60% (45 test takers)
- Central Connecticut State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 386
- Completers
- 136
- Pass rate
- 96% (119 test takers)
- University of Bridgeporttraditional
- Enrollment
- 202
- Completers
- 53
- Pass rate
- 96% (52 test takers)
- University of Connecticuttraditional
- Enrollment
- 543
- Completers
- 142
- Pass rate
- 95% (139 test takers)
- Eastern Connecticut State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 287
- Completers
- 95
- Pass rate
- 88% (42 test takers)
Connecticut Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Connecticut
31 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 11 public, 17 private nonprofit, 3 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Albertus Magnus College
- Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford
- Central Connecticut State University
- Charter Oak State College
- Connecticut College
- Eastern Connecticut State University
- Fairfield University
- Goodwin University
- Hartford International University for Religion and Peace
- Holy Apostles College and Seminary
- Mitchell College
- Paier College
- Post University
- Quinnipiac University
- Rensselaer at Hartford
- Sacred Heart University
- Southern Connecticut State University
- Trinity College
- United States Coast Guard Academy
- University of Bridgeport
- University of Connecticut
- University of Connecticut-Avery Point
- University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus
- University of Connecticut-Stamford
Showing 24 of 31 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Connecticut.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Connecticut?
This cycle lists 17 provider-route rows for Connecticut: 14 traditional and 3 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Connecticut?
For Connecticut, published enrollment across 17 rows is 3,616; published completers across 17 rows are 1,304. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Connecticut Title II rows?
Connecticut CSDE-approved traditional programs and Alternate Route to Certification providers report Title II data as separate providers when both routes exist.