Delaware approved educator preparation programs and alternative routes contribute to Title II state reports. DDOE licensure stages remain state credentials distinct from federal provider rows.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Delaware
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Relay Graduate School of Education-DEalternative
- Enrollment
- 107
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 95% (22 test takers)
- Delaware State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Delaware State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 231
- Completers
- 29
- Pass rate
- 43% (30 test takers)
- Delaware Technical Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 71
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- 100% (28 test takers)
- University of Delawaretraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,022
- Completers
- 222
- Pass rate
- 98% (211 test takers)
- University of Delaware-ARTCalternative
- Enrollment
- 200
- Completers
- 66
- Pass rate
- 95% (42 test takers)
- Wilmington Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- Wilmington Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 749
- Completers
- 86
- Pass rate
- 64% (73 test takers)
Delaware Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Delaware
7 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 4 public, 2 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Delaware State University
- Delaware Technical Community College-Central Office
- Delaware Technical Community College-Terry
- Goldey-Beacom College
- Strayer University-Delaware
- University of Delaware
- Wilmington University
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Delaware.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Delaware?
This cycle lists 8 provider-route rows for Delaware: 4 traditional and 4 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Delaware?
For Delaware, published enrollment across 8 rows is 2,436; published completers across 8 rows are 490. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Delaware Title II rows?
Delaware approved educator preparation programs and alternative routes contribute to Title II state reports. DDOE licensure stages remain state credentials distinct from federal provider rows.