Minnesota PELSB-approved traditional programs and alternative providers under statute 122A.2451 report Title II metrics. Tier 1–4 licenses are state stages; Title II still keys on preparation provider and route.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Minnesota
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Augsburg Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 279
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bemidji State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 150
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bemidji State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 344
- Completers
- 103
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bethany Lutheran Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 74
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bethel Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 298
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Clg. of St. Benedict & St. John's Univ.traditional
- Enrollment
- 191
- Completers
- 44
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- College of St. Scholasticatraditional
- Enrollment
- 112
- Completers
- 42
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Concordia College-Moorheadtraditional
- Enrollment
- 201
- Completers
- 56
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Concordia University-St. Paultraditional
- Enrollment
- 242
- Completers
- 65
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Crown Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 44
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Gustavus Adolphus Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 181
- Completers
- 48
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Hamline Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 208
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Martin Luther Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 590
- Completers
- 102
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Metropolitan State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 281
- Completers
- 56
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Minnesota State-Mankatoalternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Minnesota State-Mankatotraditional
- Enrollment
- 527
- Completers
- 195
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Minnesota State-Moorheadtraditional
- Enrollment
- 630
- Completers
- 137
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- North Central Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Northwestern - St.Paultraditional
- Enrollment
- 174
- Completers
- 35
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Southwest Minnesota State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 435
- Completers
- 75
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Catherine Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 88
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Cloud State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 611
- Completers
- 115
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Mary's Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 150
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Olaf Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 34
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of St. Thomastraditional
- Enrollment
- 197
- Completers
- 57
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Minnesota Duluthtraditional
- Enrollment
- 342
- Completers
- 106
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Minnesota Crookstontraditional
- Enrollment
- 60
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Minnesota Twin Citiestraditional
- Enrollment
- 405
- Completers
- 179
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Minnesota Morristraditional
- Enrollment
- 57
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Walden Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 27
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Winona State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Winona State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 624
- Completers
- 204
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Learning Disabilities Association of MN (LDA MN)alternative
- Enrollment
- 15
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- The New Teacher Project (TNTP)alternative
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Fond du Lac Tribal and Community Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 5
- Completers
- 3
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Minnesota Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Minnesota
52 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 14 public, 33 private nonprofit, 5 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Academy College
- Adler Graduate School
- American Academy of Health and Wellness
- Augsburg University
- Bemidji State University
- Bethany Global University
- Bethany Lutheran College
- Bethel University
- Bethlehem College & Seminary
- Capella University
- Carleton College
- College of Saint Benedict
- Concordia College at Moorhead
- Concordia University-Saint Paul
- Crown College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College
- Gustavus Adolphus College
- Hamline University
- Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School
- Herzing University-Minneapolis
- Luther Seminary
- Macalester College
- Martin Luther College
Showing 24 of 52 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Minnesota.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Minnesota?
This cycle lists 35 provider-route rows for Minnesota: 30 traditional and 5 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Minnesota?
For Minnesota, published enrollment across 35 rows is 7,766; published completers across 35 rows are 2,031. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Minnesota Title II rows?
Minnesota PELSB-approved traditional programs and alternative providers under statute 122A.2451 report Title II metrics. Tier 1–4 licenses are state stages; Title II still keys on preparation provider and route.