Nebraska-approved educator preparation programs and transitional permit pathways report Title II outcomes by provider. Transitional permits are employment-tied state credentials distinct from federal rows.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Nebraska
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- College of St. Marytraditional
- Enrollment
- 68
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 64% (14 test takers)
- BELLEVUE UNIVERSITYtraditional
- Enrollment
- 84
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- 80% (10 test takers)
- Concordia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 328
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 89% (54 test takers)
- Creighton Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 43
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 82% (22 test takers)
- Doane Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 86
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- 77% (53 test takers)
- Hastings Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 58
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- 64% (36 test takers)
- Midland Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 135
- Completers
- 65
- Pass rate
- 65% (65 test takers)
- University of Nebraska - Omahatraditional
- Enrollment
- 625
- Completers
- 231
- Pass rate
- 77% (225 test takers)
- Chadron State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 382
- Completers
- 102
- Pass rate
- 61% (100 test takers)
- University of Nebraska - Kearneyalternative
- Enrollment
- 171
- Completers
- 73
- Pass rate
- 80% (49 test takers)
- University of Nebraska - Kearneytraditional
- Enrollment
- 641
- Completers
- 241
- Pass rate
- 72% (230 test takers)
- Peru State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 453
- Completers
- 108
- Pass rate
- 79% (38 test takers)
- Wayne State Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 561
- Completers
- 164
- Pass rate
- 72% (163 test takers)
- Nebraska Wesleyan Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 107
- Completers
- 32
- Pass rate
- 94% (31 test takers)
- Union Adventist Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 26
- Completers
- 7
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Nebraska - Lincolntraditional
- Enrollment
- 892
- Completers
- 260
- Pass rate
- 88% (267 test takers)
- York Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 66
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Nebraska Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Nebraska
25 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 9 public, 15 private nonprofit, 1 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Bellevue University
- Bryan College of Health Sciences
- Chadron State College
- CHI Health School of Radiologic Technology
- Clarkson College
- College of Saint Mary
- Concordia University-Nebraska
- Creighton University
- Doane University
- Hastings College
- Midland University
- Nebraska Indian Community College
- Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health
- Nebraska Wesleyan University
- Peru State College
- Ricketts Great Books College
- Summit Christian College
- Union Adventist University
- University of Nebraska at Kearney
- University of Nebraska at Omaha
- University of Nebraska Medical Center
- University of Nebraska-Central Administration System Office
- University of Nebraska-Lincoln
- Wayne State College
Showing 24 of 25 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Nebraska.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Nebraska?
This cycle lists 17 provider-route rows for Nebraska: 16 traditional and 1 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Nebraska?
For Nebraska, published enrollment across 17 rows is 4,726; published completers across 17 rows are 1,487. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Nebraska Title II rows?
Nebraska-approved educator preparation programs and transitional permit pathways report Title II outcomes by provider. Transitional permits are employment-tied state credentials distinct from federal rows.