Utah USBE-approved traditional programs and Alternative Route to Licensure providers report Title II data separately. Associate and Professional licenses are state stages, not Title II IDs.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Utah
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Brigham Young University UTtraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,577
- Completers
- 417
- Pass rate
- 95% (406 test takers)
- Utah Tech Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 114
- Completers
- 67
- Pass rate
- 98% (66 test takers)
- Southern Utah Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 423
- Completers
- 164
- Pass rate
- 84% (159 test takers)
- University of Utahtraditional
- Enrollment
- 284
- Completers
- 109
- Pass rate
- 80% (98 test takers)
- Utah State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 124
- Completers
- 45
- Pass rate
- 55% (22 test takers)
- Utah State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,393
- Completers
- 322
- Pass rate
- 77% (176 test takers)
- Utah Valley Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 793
- Completers
- 317
- Pass rate
- 83% (262 test takers)
- Weber State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,244
- Completers
- 165
- Pass rate
- 92% (179 test takers)
- Western Governors University - Utahtraditional
- Enrollment
- 578
- Completers
- 321
- Pass rate
- 97% (289 test takers)
- Westminster University UTtraditional
- Enrollment
- 25
- Completers
- 11
- Pass rate
- 90% (10 test takers)
- Utah State Office of Educationalternative
- Enrollment
- 2,574
- Completers
- 629
- Pass rate
- 91% (119 test takers)
Utah Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Utah
22 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 7 public, 5 private nonprofit, 10 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake City
- Brigham Young University
- Careers Unlimited
- Eagle Gate College-Layton
- Eagle Gate College-Murray
- Ensign College
- Joyce University of Nursing and Health Sciences
- Midwives College of Utah
- Neumont College of Computer Science
- Newlane University
- Nightingale College
- Provo College
- Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions
- Snow College
- Southern Utah University
- University of Utah
- Utah State University
- Utah Tech University
- Utah Valley University
- Weber State University
- Western Governors University
- Westminster University
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Utah.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Utah?
This cycle lists 11 provider-route rows for Utah: 9 traditional and 2 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Utah?
For Utah, published enrollment across 11 rows is 9,129; published completers across 11 rows are 2,567. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Utah Title II rows?
Utah USBE-approved traditional programs and Alternative Route to Licensure providers report Title II data separately. Associate and Professional licenses are state stages, not Title II IDs.