Iowa-approved teacher preparation programs report Title II outcomes by provider and route. Board of Educational Examiners / Department of Education licensure stages are separate from the federal pass-rate publication rules.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Iowa
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Emmaus Bible Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 28
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Briar Cliff Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 50
- Completers
- 15
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Buena Vista Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 629
- Completers
- 133
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Central Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 134
- Completers
- 27
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Clarke Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 106
- Completers
- 25
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Coe Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 24
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Cornell Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 19
- Completers
- 18
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Drake Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 345
- Completers
- 72
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Dordt Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 209
- Completers
- 36
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Faith Baptist Bible Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Grand View Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 130
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Graceland Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 112
- Completers
- 28
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Grinnell Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 5
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Iowa State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 888
- Completers
- 282
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Northern Iowatraditional
- Enrollment
- 2,191
- Completers
- 558
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Regents Alternative Pathway to Iowa Licensurealternative
- Enrollment
- 87
- Completers
- 39
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Loras Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 69
- Completers
- 19
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Luther Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 93
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Morningside Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 184
- Completers
- 70
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Morningside Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 204
- Completers
- 77
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Mt. Mercy Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 62
- Completers
- 38
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northwestern Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 273
- Completers
- 51
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- St. Ambrose Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 139
- Completers
- 44
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Simpson Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 104
- Completers
- 30
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Iowatraditional
- Enrollment
- 661
- Completers
- 253
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Dubuquetraditional
- Enrollment
- 103
- Completers
- 33
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Upper Iowa Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 329
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Waldorf Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 56
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Wartburg Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 226
- Completers
- 43
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- William Penn Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 280
- Completers
- 71
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
Iowa Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Iowa
37 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 3 public, 32 private nonprofit, 2 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Allen College
- Briar Cliff University
- Buena Vista University
- Central College
- Clarke University
- Coe College
- Cornell College
- Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center
- Divine Word College
- Dordt University
- Drake University
- Emmaus Bible College
- Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary
- Graceland University-Lamoni
- Grand View University
- Grinnell College
- Iowa State University
- Loras College
- Luther College
- Maharishi International University
- Mercy College of Health Sciences
- Morningside University
- Mount Mercy University
- Northwestern College
Showing 24 of 37 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Iowa.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Iowa?
This cycle lists 30 provider-route rows for Iowa: 28 traditional and 2 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Iowa?
For Iowa, published enrollment across 30 rows is 7,891; published completers across 30 rows are 2,159. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Iowa Title II rows?
Iowa-approved teacher preparation programs report Title II outcomes by provider and route. Board of Educational Examiners / Department of Education licensure stages are separate from the federal pass-rate publication rules.