Kentucky EPSB-approved traditional programs and Option alternative routes report Title II data as distinct providers when both exist. Statement of Eligibility and internship years are state stages, not Title II IDs.
Data vintage
Current cycle: 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Official portal: Title II Higher Education Act reports.
How to read this table
Title II counts an institution offering both traditional and alternative routes as two providers. This site keeps that split and does not merge routes.
Pass rates based on fewer than 10 test takers, or rates the source suppressed, appear as “Not reported.” We never invent a rate from completers and enrollment.
Tables show published Title II figures for the current reporting cycle. Missing or unpublished rates appear as Not reported.
Provider outcomes in Kentucky
Pass rates appear only as published. Rates based on fewer than 10 test takers are shown as Not reported.
- Asbury Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 65
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 94% (16 test takers)
- Asbury Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 113
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 96% (28 test takers)
- Bellarmine Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Bellarmine Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 101
- Completers
- 31
- Pass rate
- 92% (25 test takers)
- Berea Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Brescia Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 34
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 89% (18 test takers)
- Boyce Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 53
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Campbellsville Unversityalternative
- Enrollment
- 186
- Completers
- 79
- Pass rate
- 96% (70 test takers)
- Campbellsville Unversitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 229
- Completers
- 63
- Pass rate
- 93% (59 test takers)
- Alice Lloyd Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 28
- Completers
- 17
- Pass rate
- 100% (23 test takers)
- Western Governors University-KYtraditional
- Enrollment
- 62
- Completers
- 14
- Pass rate
- 100% (17 test takers)
- University of the Cumberlandsalternative
- Enrollment
- 1,503
- Completers
- 727
- Pass rate
- 90% (432 test takers)
- University of the Cumberlandstraditional
- Enrollment
- 1,238
- Completers
- 357
- Pass rate
- 94% (83 test takers)
- Eastern Kentucky Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 143
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 89% (46 test takers)
- Eastern Kentucky Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 416
- Completers
- 158
- Pass rate
- 93% (130 test takers)
- Georgetown Collegealternative
- Enrollment
- 210
- Completers
- 104
- Pass rate
- 92% (60 test takers)
- Georgetown Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 275
- Completers
- 168
- Pass rate
- 89% (18 test takers)
- IteachKENTUCKYalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Kentucky State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 22
- Completers
- 2
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Kentucky State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 72
- Completers
- 13
- Pass rate
- 67% (12 test takers)
- Kentucky Wesleyan Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 71
- Completers
- 10
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Kentucky Christian Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 2
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Kentucky Christian Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 18
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Nelson County Schools New Teacher Institalternative
- Enrollment
- 4
- Completers
- 4
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- CKEC Teacher Certification Institutealternative
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Lindsey Wilson Collegetraditional
- Enrollment
- 99
- Completers
- 26
- Pass rate
- 100% (26 test takers)
- Midway Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 47
- Completers
- 21
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Morehead State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 48
- Completers
- 23
- Pass rate
- 100% (21 test takers)
- Morehead State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 357
- Completers
- 136
- Pass rate
- 87% (90 test takers)
- Murray State Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 139
- Completers
- 54
- Pass rate
- 98% (57 test takers)
- Murray State Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 458
- Completers
- 177
- Pass rate
- 95% (174 test takers)
- Spalding Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 51
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 90% (10 test takers)
- Spalding Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 9
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Northern Kentucky Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 55
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Northern Kentucky Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 641
- Completers
- 116
- Pass rate
- 94% (95 test takers)
- University of Pikevillealternative
- Enrollment
- 0
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Pikevilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 38
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (20 test takers)
- Transylvania Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 21
- Completers
- 8
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Union College KYtraditional
- Enrollment
- 12
- Completers
- 12
- Pass rate
- 80% (10 test takers)
- University of Kentucky Lexingtonalternative
- Enrollment
- 6
- Completers
- 0
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- University of Kentucky Lexingtontraditional
- Enrollment
- 396
- Completers
- 164
- Pass rate
- 91% (157 test takers)
- University of Louisvillealternative
- Enrollment
- 191
- Completers
- 69
- Pass rate
- 71% (63 test takers)
- University of Louisvilletraditional
- Enrollment
- 207
- Completers
- 88
- Pass rate
- 96% (75 test takers)
- Teach for America-Appalachia (KY)alternative
- Enrollment
- 29
- Completers
- 6
- Pass rate
- Not reported.
- Thomas More Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 33
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 100% (13 test takers)
- Thomas More Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 36
- Completers
- 20
- Pass rate
- 95% (21 test takers)
- Western Kentucky Universityalternative
- Enrollment
- 289
- Completers
- 64
- Pass rate
- 90% (51 test takers)
- Western Kentucky Universitytraditional
- Enrollment
- 847
- Completers
- 215
- Pass rate
- 93% (206 test takers)
Kentucky Title II teacher preparation outcomes, U.S. Department of Education — Title II Higher Education Act (2025 State Reports) (AY 2023-24).
Four-year institutions in Kentucky
38 active degree-granting four-year institutions from IPEDS: 8 public, 26 private nonprofit, 4 private for-profit. Institution detail pages remain noindex. Average net price, when shown, is the College Scorecard figure for that UNITID — suppressed values read Not reported.
- Alice Lloyd College
- American National University-Pikeville
- Asbury Theological Seminary
- Asbury University
- Beckfield College-Florence
- Bellarmine University
- Berea College
- Brescia University
- Campbellsville University
- Centre College
- Clear Creek Baptist Bible College
- Eastern Kentucky University
- Frontier Nursing University
- Galen College of Nursing-Louisville
- Georgetown College
- Kentucky Christian University
- Kentucky Mountain Bible College
- Kentucky State University
- Kentucky Wesleyan College
- Lexington Theological Seminary
- Lindsey Wilson College
- Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary
- Midway University
- Morehead State University
Showing 24 of 38 alphabetically. Browse the full set via institution pages linked from Title II providers as outcomes publish.
Source: NCES IPEDS — Institutional Characteristics Directory Information (HD2024) (IPEDS HD2024). Retrieved 2026-08-11.
Teacher Preparation Program Outcomes by State, 2025 cycle
All 51 jurisdictions in one downloadable file, with a stable citation string and a versioned archive of prior reporting cycles.
Looking for licensure steps? How to become a teacher in Kentucky.
Frequently asked questions
What is Title II teacher preparation data?
Title II of the Higher Education Act requires annual reporting on teacher preparation enrollment, completers, and licensure exam pass rates. States submit consolidated reports to the U.S. Department of Education.
Why are some pass rates shown as Not reported?
Small samples (fewer than 10 test takers) and rates the source did not publish are shown as Not reported so unstable or unpublished figures never appear as numbers.
Which Title II cycle does this page use?
This page uses 2025 State Reports (AY 2023-24). Confirm the latest cycle on title2.ed.gov before citing.
How many Title II providers are listed for Kentucky?
This cycle lists 48 provider-route rows for Kentucky: 27 traditional and 21 alternative. Title II counts an institution that offers both routes as two providers. These counts are not a ranking.
What enrollment and completer totals are published for Kentucky?
For Kentucky, published enrollment across 48 rows is 8,938; published completers across 48 rows are 3,185. These are sums of published cells, not a pass rate.
How should I read Kentucky Title II rows?
Kentucky EPSB-approved traditional programs and Option alternative routes report Title II data as distinct providers when both exist. Statement of Eligibility and internship years are state stages, not Title II IDs.